Katroboy’s Weblog

Nama Boleh Katro… tapi Ilmu nggak donk.. :-P

Fixing Registry File Extension Problem

Posted by katroboy pada Maret 24, 2009

Two days ago, when I want to open the .mov File Extension from my digital camera that usually open with Apple quick time in windows explorer, it’s cannot play the file because windows says that no program associate with the file. I wonder, what’s when wrong? I checked the program, it’s still on my computer and when I directly open it with the apple quick time everything runs well. Without further a due, I open the browser and ask the question to google, using the keyword File Extension, google shows so many answers, but one site that caught my eyes, called registryfileextension.com

They offer software that will scan our windows registry to find the problem. The registry is basically a file that is maintained by the Windows operating system to store information of the hardware components attached to the computer, software that are installed in the PC and the system settings and network settings of the particular PC, and also what program to run or play specific file that we double click in windows explorer.

After I download the software and then scan my registry, everything back to normal again. My Registry File Extension problem fixed smoothly. Now, if you have the same problem with me you know where to find the solutions.

Tinggalkan Balasan

 
